Postbus Shuttle Stationsbeschilderung

Postbus Shuttle

Increasing mobility for your community.

What is the Postbus Shuttle?

The Postbus Shuttle is an on-demand service provided by Postbus. As a on-demand form of mobility, Postbus Shuttle provides a nationwide mobility service as an addition to the existing public transport system.

Journeys can be booked in advance or at short notice via an app on your device or by telephone - intelligent software bundles the journey requests. This means that travelling in this way not only protects the environment, but also offers a viable alternative to the private car.

As an on-demand mobility solution, the Postbus Shuttle is flexible and can be scheduled for each region individually - as a comprehensive additional support to regular services in rural areas, to aid the transfer of goods or as an operator provider of the “first and last mile” at railway stations in combination with tourism operations - the ways in which it can be used are endless!

Postbus Shuttle - the ideal transport solution for your community

The Postbus Shuttle provides easy and convenient access to mobility throughout the region - the ideal solution for people who want to be on-the-go all the time. The system is aimed at people who do not have their own car or who do not want to or cannot always use it. Would you like to be able to offer residents in your community an individual, networked, digital and totally modern transport solution? Then contact us at shuttle@postbus.at!

The advantages of microtransit for communities and the local population

  • Social inclusion: Microtransit enables you to get to doctor visits, club activities, leisure activities as well as granting access to the work and education market, even for people who are currently not able to drive.
  • Traffic: Microtransit reduces individual traffic as people are less reliant on private cars.  
  • Short distances - accessibility: With tariff control, you can benefit from short distances as in your own town centre and, in doing so, can bring more life to the town centre.
  • Connection to public transport: Microtransit strengthens the existing public transport system and improves regional and trans-regional networks.

Our pilot operations

Testing in the tourist region of Lake Klopeiner See

On 1st August 2018, Postbus started pilot operation with this new technology in tourist region of Lake Klopeiner See in Carinthia that lasted 3 months. This consisted of two minibuses, each with places for eight passengers and also space for up to three bicycles. By offering a microtransit service, we are also addressing new target groups in tourism: People who cannot travel by car or holiday-makers, who have made the conscious decision to not travel by car on their holiday.

Testing in Austria’s largest market town of Lustenau

In November 2018, we started the second pilot operation with the Postbus Shuttle in Lustenau in Vorarlberg. For three months, all residents living in Austria’s largest market town were able to order the Postbus shuttle easily and conveniently using the app. This has closed a mobility gap for all those who cannot or do not want to travel by car themselves. The Postbus Shuttle stopped at 80 bus stops within the community in total - these ranged from schools to shops, doctor’s surgeries and heath centres.

Postbus Shuttle Stationsbeschilderung

Postbus Shuttle

Mehr Mobilität für Ihre Gemeinde.

Was ist das Postbus Shuttle?

Postbus Shuttle ist das On-Demand Angebot von Postbus. Als bedarfsorientierte Form der Mobilität bietet Postbus Shuttle flächendeckende Mobilitätsversorgung - und das in Ergänzung zum bestehenden, öffentlichen Verkehr.

Fahrten können im Voraus sowie kurzfristig über die eigene App oder über Telefon gebucht werden - über eine intelligente Software werden die Fahrtwünsche gebündelt. Die Fahrten schonen daher nicht nur die Umwelt, sondern bieten auch eine echte Alternative zum privaten PKW.

Als bedarfsorientierte Mobilitätslösung ist Postbus Shuttle flexibel und wird für jede Region individuell geplant - als flächendeckende Ergänzung von Taktverkehren im ländlichen Raum, zur Unterstützung von Werksverkehren oder auch als BedienerAnbieter der "ersten und letzten Meile" an Bahnhöfen in Kombination mit Tourismusbetrieben - die Einsatzbereiche sind vielfältig!

Postbus Shuttle - das ideale Verkehrsangebot für Ihre Region

Postbus Shuttle ermöglicht einen einfachen und komfortablen Zugang zur Mobilität in der gesamten Region - die ideale Lösung für Menschen, die jederzeit mobil sein wollen. Das System richtet sich an Personen, die nicht über ein eigenes Fahrzeug verfügen bzw. dieses nicht immer nutzen wollen oder können. Sie wollen den Einwohnerinnen und Einwohnern ihrer Gemeinde ein individuelles, vernetztes, digitales und topmodernes Verkehrsangebot anbieten?
Dann kontaktieren sie uns unter shuttle@postbus.at!

Die Vorteile des Mikro-ÖV für Gemeinden und die lokale Bevölkerung

  • Soziale Inklusion: Mit dem Mikro-ÖV ermöglichen Sie Arztbesuche, Vereinsaktivitäten, Freizeitaktivitäten sowie den Zugang zum Arbeits- und Bildungsmarkt auch für derzeit nicht mobile Personen.
  • Verkehr: Der Mikro-ÖV reduziert den Individualverkehr, die Menschen sind weniger vom Privat-PKW abhängig  
  • Kurze Wege - Erreichbarkeit: Durch Tarifsteuerung können Sie kurze Wege wie ins eigene Ortszentrum begünstigen und dadurch den Ortskern beleben.
  • ÖV-Anbindung: Mit dem Mikro-ÖV können Sie den bestehenden Öffentlichen Verkehr stärken und sich regional sowie überregional besser vernetzen

Unsere Testbetriebe

Test in touristischer Region Klopeiner-See

Am 1. August 2018 startete Postbus für drei Monate einen Testbetrieb in der Tourismus-Region Klopeiner See in Kärnten. Dieser bestand aus zwei Kleinbussen für jeweils acht Fahrgäste, die auch Platz für bis zu drei Fahrrädern boten. Durch das Angebot der Mikromobilität können auch neue Zielgruppen im Tourismus angesprochen werden: Nicht mobile Personen oder Feriengäste, die bewusst ohne Auto Urlaub machen wollen.

Test in Österreichs größter Marktgemeinde Lustenau

Im November 2018 startete der zweite Testbetrieb mit dem Postbus Shuttle in Lustenau in Vorarlberg. Für drei Monate konnten alle Einwohnerinnen und Einwohner der größten Marktgemeinde Österreichs das Postbus Shuttle einfach und bequem per App bestellen. Damit wurde eine Mobilitätslücke für all jene geschlossen, die selbst nicht mit einem PKW unterwegs sein wollen oder können. Insgesamt bot das Angebot 80 Haltepunkte in der Gemeinde - diese reichten von Schulen über Einkaufsmöglichkeiten bis zu Ärzten und Gesundheitseinrichtungen.